“Our version of Levi’s 501”

One quote from my interview with GORUCK founder Jason McCarthy which didn’t make it into my Huffington Post piece, but I still love is this on the GR1, GORUCK’s flagship pack.

The GR1 is our version of Levi’s 501. It will be around forever…

I love the commitment to simplicity and timelessness embodied in this comment. Moreover, now that I have my own GR1, I see a pack that is designed to last a life time, both individually and in its style. This could be made for the next 100 years and be just as good then as it is today.

Leave a Reply

