Two Weeks, One Bag

PackingSF

I’m off on a two week trip for work. The first week will be in an office setting in the Bay Area, followed by another week at a political tech conference happening on an island a couple hundred miles north of Vancouver, British Columbia. On my flights to the West Coast, I’ll be wearing jeans, a t-shirt, button down, socks, underwear, and a Patagonia Houdini jacket. I’m wearing a pair of black Keen slip-on shoes that work for business settings, but are waterproofed and comfortable for walking long distances in. If I get to do any hiking around the conference, these shoes should be able to handle it without too much trouble.

I have packed:

  • Another pair of jeans
  • 3 button down shirts
  • Scottevest Q-Zip pullover
  • 3 t-shirts
  • 3 pairs underwear
  • 3 pairs wool socks
  • 1 pair of board shorts
  • Patagonia Ultralight Down Shirt
  • MacBook Air
  • Kindle
  • Assorted Chargers
  • Toiletries, including laundry line & detergent
  • Sea-to-Summit Ultra-Sil backpack

It’s all packed in my Tom Bihn Tri-Star, which may be the perfect lightweight travel convertible bag. Normally I use a shoulder strap, but due to a tight connection today, I’ll rock the backpack straps and be able to get through the crowds quickly.

I’m taking a bit more clothes than I’d normally take, but given that I’m spending two full weeks in work settings and one of them in a conference, I want to have a bit more flexibility and less repetition than I’d normally be comfortable with. I didn’t weigh the bag before I left, but I’d guess that it comes in between 10-15 pounds.

2 thoughts on “Two Weeks, One Bag

  1. Anon says:

    What is the model of the Keen shoes? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

